Skip to product information
1 of 4

The Midnight Hunt Paperback

The Midnight Hunt Paperback

Rite World: Fallen Angel Book 1

Regular price $10.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Purchase the E-book Instantly
  • Receive Download Link via Email
  • Send to Preferred E-reader and Enjoy!



A witch on a mission, a dark warrior, and a hunt that will put both of them in danger …

Even thought, the darkness is taking everything from Hazel—her freedom, her future, and now even the man that she loves—she is determined to fight back.

But before she can save Sean from the dark side, Hazel needs to rely on her newfound powers and memories and become even stronger … and for that, Hazel embarks on a quest with her three friends, looking for lost, powerful items that will give her all of her magic and memories back.

The quest isn’t as smooth as she hoped, and it only gets worse when an evil Sean tries to stop her.

Even with the endgame in her mind, will Hazel be able to fight him?

The Midnight Hunt is the fifth book in the Rite World: Lightgrove Witches series—full of magic, romance, mystery, and excitement! Grab your copy today and start this new adventure!

Rite World: Lightgrove Witches
The Midnight Test (book 1)
The Midnight Spell (book 2)
The Midnight Flame (book 3)
The Midnight Secret (book 4)
The Midnight Hunt (book 5)
The Midnight Wish (book 6)

Main Tropes

  • Enemies-to-lovers
  • Forced Proximity
  • Morally Grey Hero
  • Unbreakable bond
  • Secret Society
  • Curses
  • Cameos from Rite World Characters


I made a deal with the devil …

What kind of angel doesn’t have her wings, her sword, and her magic? Oh, right … the me kind. These days, I'm practically just another human.

The hurt of not being a true angel is too much, so I come up with a brilliant idea: I summon an evil wish-granting demon and trap him in a witch's circle. The price for his ticket out? My wings and my magic.

But, surprise, the ritual goes haywire and now this devil is bound to me! Furious but shackled by the spell, the demon reluctantly agrees to help me get my wings back, then we figure out how to break the bond, preferably without driving each other crazy.

Remember what they say about best-laid plans? Buckle up because this ride is getting bumpy, and our odd partnership? It's heating up.

DARK WINGS is a scorching paranormal romance set in Juliana Haygert’s enigmatic Rite World, where love defies heaven and hell. Magic and desire collide in this action-packed steamy urban fantasy novel, leaving readers breathless and desperate for more!




Rite World: Fallen Angel

Dark Wings (Book 1)

Light Magic (Book 2)

Fallen Demon (Book 3)

Wicked Angel (Book 4)

Intro into Chapter One

Coming soon!

What is the RITE WORLD?

The RITE WORLD is a "universe" Juliana created -- it's our own world, in modern times, but with a large, hidden, supernatural society.

Many of Juliana's series are set in this "universe," and have many cameos.

Think like Marvel, where many of the superheroes have their own movie series, but you see cameos all the time. Same for The Vampire Diaries and The Originals--it's all the same world, the same "universe," but the stories happened separately, with cameos here and there.

If you love when the side characters you fell in love with get their own stories, then the RITE WORLD is perfect for you!

View full details