Skip to product information
1 of 4

Fate Summoner Paperback

Fate Summoner Paperback

Rite World: Fallen Angel Book 1

Regular price $14.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $14.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Purchase the E-book Instantly
  • Receive Download Link via Email
  • Send to Preferred E-reader and Enjoy!

“Magic never lies. I’m forced to make a choice. And once I decide, I can never go back.”

I've faltered in my role as the Heart Maiden, distracted by echoes of past romances and struggling to wield my powers. The enclave is exposed, vulnerable.

Then, the inevitable occurs—I plunge into madness.

I’m taken away to a facility where I’ll be held against my will, until the council decides the day of my execution. Even worse, the tziganes have taken my love, Kane, as prisoner.

But I’m not ready to die. I decide to fight back, to save myself and Kane, and am forced to go on the run. My actions set off a chain reaction that ignites civil war among the tziganes.

I can’t save my people without a sacrifice—one that can only end in blood.

In Fate Summoner, the gripping fifth installment of The Fire Heart Chronicles, paranormal romance intertwines with action, adventure, and undeniable heat. Fans of urban fantasy, buckle up for an electrifying ride!

The Fire Heart Chronicles -- series complete!
Heart Seeker (Book 1)
Flame Caster (Book 2)
Earth Shaker (Book 2.5)
Sorrow Bringer (Book 3)
Soul Wanderer (Book 4)
Fate Summoner (Book 5)
War Maiden (Book 6)

Main Tropes

  • Enemies-to-lovers
  • Forced Proximity
  • Morally Grey Hero
  • Unbreakable bond
  • Secret Society
  • Curses
  • Cameos from Rite World Characters


I made a deal with the devil …

What kind of angel doesn’t have her wings, her sword, and her magic? Oh, right … the me kind. These days, I'm practically just another human.

The hurt of not being a true angel is too much, so I come up with a brilliant idea: I summon an evil wish-granting demon and trap him in a witch's circle. The price for his ticket out? My wings and my magic.

But, surprise, the ritual goes haywire and now this devil is bound to me! Furious but shackled by the spell, the demon reluctantly agrees to help me get my wings back, then we figure out how to break the bond, preferably without driving each other crazy.

Remember what they say about best-laid plans? Buckle up because this ride is getting bumpy, and our odd partnership? It's heating up.

DARK WINGS is a scorching paranormal romance set in Juliana Haygert’s enigmatic Rite World, where love defies heaven and hell. Magic and desire collide in this action-packed steamy urban fantasy novel, leaving readers breathless and desperate for more!




Rite World: Fallen Angel

Dark Wings (Book 1)

Light Magic (Book 2)

Fallen Demon (Book 3)

Wicked Angel (Book 4)

Intro into Chapter One

Coming soon!

What is the RITE WORLD?

The RITE WORLD is a "universe" Juliana created -- it's our own world, in modern times, but with a large, hidden, supernatural society.

Many of Juliana's series are set in this "universe," and have many cameos.

Think like Marvel, where many of the superheroes have their own movie series, but you see cameos all the time. Same for The Vampire Diaries and The Originals--it's all the same world, the same "universe," but the stories happened separately, with cameos here and there.

If you love when the side characters you fell in love with get their own stories, then the RITE WORLD is perfect for you!

View full details